Mikan Lip Gloss

I’ve always been obsessed with things that look like food, but aren’t.  When I was little I remember the family had quite a collection:  my father used a bookmark that looked very much like a rasher of streaky bacon; my mother had a notebook that looked like a cracker with Swiss cheese and a key-ring that appeared to be a slice of tomato; I had pens that looked like a half a peeled banana and a crinkle-cut chip.  In that light, I feel compelled to share a super souvenir I received from a Japanese student of mine.  I absolutely love it!  Mikan Lip Gloss is extremely cute and useful, and can be bought at Kawaii from Japan.

     mikan-lipgloss-open_1.JPG             

                                   

Explore posts in the same categories: Things that look like food but aren't

Leave a Reply

